[複製鏈接]
1#
SSWONG 發表於 2006-9-29 18:06:50 | 顯示全部樓層
Superwhite,

What's the price of the ericsson 396A?
2#
SSWONG 發表於 2006-10-2 17:28:15 | 顯示全部樓層
Superwhite,

May i know which part of Malaysia u are in? KL/PJ? I'm new in DIY, I'm from malaysia too, may i know which shop in Malaysia u always get your part/component?

Did you compare the GE 5670 with your 396A is it a lot of differences or just slight different?  Where can i get the GE 5670 in Malaysia? what's the price?
3#
SSWONG 發表於 2006-10-3 13:38:50 | 顯示全部樓層
Hi superwhite,

I'm using BADA HD-21 single tube player.

viewer,
If not mistaken, follow electronics theory it is safer to us cap with voltage tolerance equal or larger than the original to avoid burst right?

Since Jensen is 100uF,150V we shall use us ecap with 100uF, >= 150V right?
4#
SSWONG 發表於 2006-10-9 09:44:14 | 顯示全部樓層
Hi viewer,

How about the 2 silver cap on top of the picture superwhite show you (very near to the tube)? what's their function/purpose? Is it supply power to the tube as well?

Which cap play more role in sound quality? the cap superwhite circle or the 2 caps near the tube?
5#
SSWONG 發表於 2006-10-11 10:04:44 | 顯示全部樓層

Re: opa 627bp in MHZS cd33

Thanks for advise, i still not upgrade my cdp by changing the cap yet as i'm not familiar with the characteristic of different brand of cap, also not good in soldering. Better do more homework 1st. Actually i'm not using cd33, i'm using Bada HD-21 with single tube only but the circuit setup look similar as cd33 so i guess the modification will be similar....

[quote:10f8c81e45="superwhite"][quote:10f8c81e45="viewer"]Hi winwss,

The two caps in front of the tubes as a filter of opa 2604's outup, so affect of the sound two much.

both are important, if change boths, that the sound will be closed to prefect.

Have you upgraded you cdp also?

thank you for sharing.[/quote]

Hi Viewer,