找回密碼
 註冊
查看: 8306|回復: 9
打印 上一主題 下一主題

Help me build new Hi-Fi system pls. Vote, debate and decide.

[複製鏈接]
跳轉到指定樓層
1#
jerrytan 發表於 2006-11-29 17:36:57 | 只看該作者 回帖獎勵 |倒序瀏覽 |閱讀模式
Hi there everyone,

I'm new to this website. My name is Jerry, from Melbourne, Australia. I have a home theater setup with DVD-Audio/SACD in my living room.

Lately, I managed to get a pair of second hand speakers and I'm thinking of setting up a pure hi-fi stereo system for the bedroom. There are 2 critical features about this setup:

1. All components must be Made in China (yes i'm chinese, cant read chinese, and yes I'm ashamed of that)

2. The amplifier must be tube/valve based (never had one before, wanna try)

Now I have been reading a lot of the DIY threads in this forum, and I'm am a total newbie to DIY. Also, a lot of posts are in Chinese text which unfortunately I cant read (I can speak~!). So please be patient and dont flame me if I ask questions that have been asked already.

The reason why I want Made in China is due to the explosion of Chinese hi-end kit on the market and partly due to cultural patriotism.

Currently there are several issues with obtaining the equipment. Number one is who and where from. The second concern is about voltage issues. Its 240V/50hz here in Australia.

I have read posts by posters from Malaysia (such as 'Superwhite' et al). What are your experiences with units with 220V/230V operating current? I've heard that valve amps have to be treated with the correct voltage otherwise they break down and the sound quality is horrible. Is there such a problem with CDP too? Help would be appreciated, as I dont want my gear to break down after spending money on it. Any recommendations as to what tube/valve amplifier is good for my pair of 88dB/W bookshelves?

Also, regarding the choice of CDP, I notice that there are several good brands out there:-

1) Shanling (T80 etc)
2) Eastsound (E-5/E-3)
3) Original (A6S/A8S etc)
4) Consonance
5) Bada
6) MHZS (CD33/66/88)